Review Format all • comic strip

Tagged allalternate historyanthologyartaudiobook • biography • board bookchapter bookclassiccoffee table bookcomic stripscoming of agecookbookeroticaessaysfantasygraphic novelhistorical fictionhistoryhorrorhumorliterarymysterynonfictionparanormalpicture bookpoetryreferenceromancesciencescience fictionshort storiessuperherothrillervideowestern

Sorted by review date • titleauthorpublication date

Prev Page 5 of 7 Next Page

Mud, Sweat and Tears by Bear Grylls (2011)
    Reviewed by flemtastic on May 4, 2012 tagged biographynonfiction

Tune In Tokyo The Gaijin Diaries by Tim Anderson (2011)
    Reviewed by geneambaum on April 20, 2012 tagged biographyhumor

The Adventures of Hergé by José-Louis Bocquet, Jean-Luc Fromental, Stanislas Barthélémy, Helge Dascher (2011)
    Reviewed by sarahhunt on April 13, 2012 tagged biographygraphic novel

Black Like Me by John Howard Griffin (1996)
    Reviewed by flemtastic on March 30, 2012 tagged biographynonfiction

Full Tilt Ireland to India with a Bicycle by Dervla Murphy (1987)
    Reviewed in the form of a comic strip by guest on March 30, 2012 tagged biographynonfiction

Master of Deceit J. Edgar Hoover and America in the Age of Lies by Marc Aronson (2012)
    Reviewed by flemtastic on March 23, 2012 tagged biographyhistorynonfiction

How to be Black by Baratunde Thurston (2012)
    Reviewed by billba on March 23, 2012 tagged biographyhumor

The Boy in the Moon A Father’s Journey to Understand His Extraordinary Son by Ian Brown (2011)
    Reviewed by flemtastic on March 16, 2012 tagged biographynonfiction

The Pregnancy Project by Gaby Rodriguez, Jenna Glatzer (2012)
    Reviewed by flemtastic on March 9, 2012 tagged biographycoming of agenonfiction

Vietnamerica by GB Tran (2011)
    Reviewed by geneambaum on March 2, 2012 tagged biographygraphic novel

I Am Maru by mugumogu (2011)
    Reviewed by sarahhunt on March 2, 2012 tagged biographycoffee table bookhumor

Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty by Andrew Bolton, Sølve Sundsbø (2011)
    Reviewed by dawnrutherford on February 17, 2012 tagged biographycoffee table booknonfiction

Vietnamerica A Family's Journey by G.B. Tran (2011)
    Reviewed in the form of a comic strip by guest on February 10, 2012 tagged biographygraphic novel

Home-Field Advantage by Justin Tuck, Leonardo Rodriguez (2011)
    Reviewed by billba on January 20, 2012 tagged biographypicture book

My Shadow in the Distance (Little Nothings Volume 4) by Lewis Trondheim (2011)
    Reviewed by geneambaum on January 13, 2012 tagged biographygraphic novel

The Wilder Life My Adventures in the Lost World of Little House on the Prairie by Wendy McClure (2011)
    Reviewed by sarahhunt on January 6, 2012 tagged biographyromance
    Wendy explores the reality of the Little House books via frontier chores, food, historic sites, and research.

Maman's Homesick Pie A Persian Heart in an American Kitchen by Donia Bijan (2011)
    Reviewed by silver on January 6, 2012 tagged biography
    Donia tells the story of her life in Iran, and of her mother’s kitchen, around the time of the Islamic Revolution.

Wrestling Reality The Life and Mind of Chris Kanyon, Wrestling's Gay Superstar by Chris Kanyon, Ryan Clark (2011)
    Reviewed by flemtastic on December 30, 2011 tagged biographynonfiction

Marzi a memoir by Marzena Sowa, Sylvain Savoia (2011)
    Reviewed in the form of a comic strip by geneambaum on December 23, 2011 tagged biographygraphic novelhistory

Sleepwalk with Me and Other Painfully True Stories by Mike Birbiglia (2011)
    Reviewed by flemtastic on December 9, 2011 tagged biographyessayshumor

Drawing from Memory by Allen Say (2011)
    Reviewed by geneambaum on December 2, 2011 tagged biographygraphic novelpicture book

My Boyfriend Wrote a Book About Me And Other Stories I Shouldn't Share with Acquaintances, Coworkers, Taxi drivers, Assistants, Job Interviewers, ... and Ex/Current/Future Boyfriends but Have by Hilary Winston (2011)
    Reviewed in the form of a comic strip by billba on November 25, 2011 tagged biographyhumornonfiction

The Average American Male by Chad Kultgen (2007)
    Reviewed in the form of a comic strip by billba on November 25, 2011 tagged biographyhumornonfiction

Truth in Numbers? Everything According to Wikipedia by Scott Glosserman, Nic Hill (2011)
    Reviewed by geneambaum on November 18, 2011 tagged biographynonfictionvideo

Approximate Continuum Comics by Lewis Trondheim, Kim Thompson (2011)
    Reviewed by geneambaum on November 11, 2011 tagged biographygraphic novel

Writing Movies for Fun and Profit How We Made a Billion Dollars at the Box Office and You Can, Too! by Robert Ben Garant, Thomas Lennon (2011)
    Reviewed by sarahhunt on October 21, 2011 tagged biographynonfiction
    Two script writers tell everything they learned while writing and rewriting scripts to make studios piles of money.

A Homemade Life Stories and Recipes from my Kitchen Table by Molly Wizenberg (2009)
    Reviewed by dawnrutherford on October 21, 2011 tagged biographycookbook
    A foodie shares stories of her life, including an unexpected romance, and her favorite recipes.

SEAL Team Six Memoirs of an Elite Navy SEAL Sniper by Howard Wasdin, Stephen Templin (2011)
    Reviewed by flemtastic on October 21, 2011 tagged biographyhistorynonfiction
    A sniper member of the elite SEAL Team Six talks about the training, camaraderie, and high tech gear.

Feynman by Jim Ottaviani, Leland Myrick (2011)
    Reviewed by billba on October 14, 2011 tagged biographygraphic novel

Bossypants by Tina Fey (2011)
    Reviewed by dawnrutherford on October 7, 2011 tagged biographyhumornonfiction

Westmoreland The General Who Lost Vietnam by Lewis Sorley (2011)
    Reviewed by flemtastic on September 23, 2011 tagged biographyhistorynonfiction

Through No Fault of My Own A Girl's Diary of Life on Summit Avenue in the Jazz Age by Coco Irvine (2011)
    Reviewed by sarahhunt on September 2, 2011 tagged biographyhistory

Paying For It A Comic-Strip Memoir about Being a John by Chester Brown (2011)
    Reviewed by geneambaum on September 2, 2011 tagged biographygraphic novel

Amelia Earhart This Broad Ocean by Sarah Stewart Taylor, Ben Towle, Eileen Collins (2010)
    Reviewed in the form of a comic strip by geneambaum on September 2, 2011 tagged biographygraphic novel

The Notes Ronald Reagan's Private Collection of Stories and Wisdom by Ronald Reagan, Douglas Brinkley (2011)
    Reviewed by flemtastic on September 2, 2011 tagged biographyhistory

Sweet Mandarin The Courageous True Story of Three Generations of Chinese Women and Their Journey from East to West by Helen Tse (2009)
    Reviewed by silver on August 26, 2011 tagged biographyliterarynonfiction

Ask Me Why I Hurt The Kids Nobody Wants and the Doctor Who Heals Them by Randy Christensen (2011)
    Reviewed by silver on August 5, 2011 tagged biographynonfiction

The Natural Mystics Marley, Tosh and Wailer by Colin Grant (2011)
    Reviewed by flemtastic on July 29, 2011 tagged biographynonfiction

Pitch Black Don't Be Skerd by Youme Landowne, Anthony Horton (2008)
    Reviewed by geneambaum on July 22, 2011 tagged artbiographygraphic novelpicture book

How to Talk to an Autistic Kid by Daniel Stefanski (2011)
    Reviewed by sarahhunt on July 15, 2011 tagged biographynonfiction

Why I Killed Peter by Oliver Ka, Alfred (2008)
    Reviewed in the form of a comic strip by geneambaum on July 8, 2011 tagged biographygraphic novel

Lost Childhood My Life in a Japanese Prison Camp During World War II by Annelex Hofstra Layson (2008)
    Reviewed by sarahhunt on June 24, 2011 tagged biographyhistory

How I Made It To Eighteen a mostly true story by Tracy White (2010)
    Reviewed by geneambaum on May 27, 2011 tagged biographycoming of agegraphic novel

Walk On The Spiritual Journey of U2 by Steve Stockman (2005)
    Reviewed by flemtastic on May 20, 2011 tagged biographynonfiction

Phish by Parke Puterbaugh (2010)
    Reviewed by flemtastic on May 13, 2011 tagged biographynonfiction
    The story of Phish’s career from its high points to its disastrous "final" concert.

Don't Burn The House Down (Johnny Wander Volume 1) by Ananth Panagariya, Yuko Ota (2010)
    Reviewed by geneambaum on April 29, 2011 tagged biographycomic stripshumor

To Timbuktu nine countries, two people, one true story by Casey Scieszka, Steven Weinberg (2011)
    Reviewed by geneambaum on April 22, 2011 tagged biographygraphic novelromance

Tender at the Bone Growing Up at the Table by Ruth Reichl (1998)
    Reviewed by saracole on April 22, 2011 tagged biographycookbook

The Bat Scientists (Scientists in the Field) by Mary Kay Carson, Tom Uhlman (2010)
    Reviewed by sarahhunt on April 8, 2011 tagged biographyscience

Assholes Finish First by Tucker Max (2010)
    Reviewed by billba on April 1, 2011 tagged biographyhumornonfiction

Prev Page 5 of 7 Next Page